Call Chandler Parsons and Billy Donovan the streak-busters.

Parsons became the first Florida Gator ever win Southeastern Conference Player of the Year and Donovan won his first SEC Coach of the Year Award.

Parsons is averaging 11.4 points, 7.8 rebounds, and 3.6 assists per game for No. 12 Florida (24-6, 13-3 SEC).

Parsons was also selected to the All-SEC First Team while fellow Gators Kenny Boynton and Erving Walker were named to the All-SEC Second Team.

Donovan, who coached UF to its first conference title since 2007, is the first Gators coach to win SEC Coach of the Year since Lon Kruger in 1994.

Florida, the No. 1 seed out of the East, will face the winner of Arkansas-Tennessee in the SEC Tournament Friday at 7:30 on the SEC Network.